Hard Reset DTC GT6 SPEED PLUS

DTC GT6 SPEED PLUS Hard Reset is a device reset to factory settings. This operation deletes all data, settings, passwords and applications in the memory device. Hard Reset operation is most commonly used to repair a damaged or malfunctioning equipment or deletion of user data before the sale. Hard Reset operation will wipe all data, bypass screen lock and restore device software to factory state.

DTC GT6 SPEED PLUS Hard Reset

How to hard reset DTC GT6 SPEED PLUS?

  1. Firstly, turn your DTC GT6 SPEED PLUS off, by holding Power Key for a couple of seconds.
  2. After your phone turns off, you should hold down combination Power Key + Volume Up for about 5 seconds to proceed.
  3. The menu will appear, and you should select option “wipe data/factory reset” form it. Use Volume Keys to navigate through the menu and Power Key to select options.
  4. Next select option “Yes — delete all user data” to confirm this operation.
  5. After a few seconds data wipe completes, and you should select option reboot system now“.
  6. Your DTC GT6 SPEED PLUS will be restarted in a few minutes after that and that’s it.

Finish! Your device will have the software and set of applications as the moment they leave the factory.

*Take a backup: Before you can use Hard Reset always remember to make copies of your data, because the operation is irreversible and recover previous data and settings will not be possible.

*Caution: Using the Hard Reset is safe and should not cause any damage. However, you need to make sure the device has over 30% battery so the process does not stop halfway.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments