Hard Reset OWN S3030D

OWN S3030D Hard Reset is a device reset to factory settings. This operation deletes all data, settings, passwords and applications in the memory device. Hard Reset operation is most commonly used to repair a damaged or malfunctioning equipment or deletion of user data before the sale. Hard Reset operation will wipe all data, bypass screen lock and restore device software to factory state.

OWN S3030D Hard Reset

How to hard reset OWN S3030D?

  1. If you want to perform the Hard Reset operation, first of all, switch your device off. Slightly press the Power button for a while and select the Power off option to switch the phone off.
  2. After that, press and hold the Power button together with the Volume Up button for a while just to make the Boot Mode appear on the screen.
  3. At this point, scroll down to the Recovery Mode option using your Volume Up button to navigate and the Volume Down button to choose.
  4. To skip the Android image, press the Power button together with both Volume buttons.
  5. At this point, scroll down to the Wipe data/factory reset option using your Volume Up key to scroll and the Volume Down button to choose.
  6. To confirm your choice, tap on the Yes — delete all user data option.
  7. In order to restart your device, tap on the Reboot system now option, and wait until your phone is restarted.
  8. Well done! Now you know the proper way to perform the Hard Reset operation on your OWN S3030D.

Finish! Your device will have the software and set of applications as the moment they leave the factory.

*Take a backup: Before you can use Hard Reset always remember to make copies of your data, because the operation is irreversible and recover previous data and settings will not be possible.

*Caution: Using the Hard Reset is safe and should not cause any damage. However, you need to make sure the device has over 30% battery so the process does not stop halfway.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments